Britannia

By: expressionsinyarn

Nov 19 2010

Tags: , , ,

Category: Knitting

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:6.2mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/4 sec
Camera:COOLPIX L11

Sometimes all it takes is an extra push, group encouragement to finish up your UFOs and the SAARC group at Ravelry sure knows how to motivate others! 🙂 The UFO WIP Resolution was a recent initiative to help all of us procrastinators finish our WIPs super-fast. The added incentive of a gift and public appreciation was too irresistible to pass up and so with 7 of my UFOs lined up, I started my cleaning up act.

Britannia is a lovely pattern on Ravelry. The simple construction of the garment is what lends it its elegance. I had bought this yarn from a local store here. It’s got a nice double shade to it, which results in a pooling of colors. The effect is quite tweed-like.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I had started this project towards the end of August but unfortunately it refused to knit up fast. Even though I had finished knitting the front and back portions quite fast, the ribbing along the edges and neck were what took the longest time ever!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

That’s when the initiative started on Ravelry and I jumped at the chance to complete all my UFOs.

Finally by the end of November – 17th November to be precise, I completed the project! Yay for this extra push and encouragement.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The fit is good and I love the fact that it will be great as a layering piece! I’m definitely going to wear it during Fall and Winter! 😀

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

