Long hiatus but busy knitting

By: expressionsinyarn

Dec 21 2009

Tags:

Category: Knitting

2 Comments

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:6.2mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/5 sec
Camera:COOLPIX L11

Been away from Blogland for pretty long but there is a good reason for it. With the holidays here and so many people to knit for, have been real busy until now. So, after the Presto Chango, several other baby projects and accessories for friends, finally – yes, finally, found the time to knit something for myself. Nothing big. Nothing spectacular. But pretty. Neat. And yes, trendy too!

The pattern – Envy by John Brinegar. Check it out on Ravelry. Really cool. Works up fast, especially with a bulky weight yarn. I had a bit from a swap gift from Ravelry. Love the color and the buttons were a nice addition to it. The buttons were an RAK gift from a dear friend from Italy.

I didn’t have enough yarn to complete the buttonhole row. So, I improvised! Used a hairstick (which, incidentally, has no use for me now because of my short hair – but maybe later! One day my hair will be long). So, the hairstick has been put to good use as a scarf fastener.

Every once in a while, you need fun interesting projects to work on – I know I do! Envy was fun, quick and easy – very important because I don’t want a project to stress me out, especially the small in-between kinda projects. Love, love, love the pattern and definitely plan to knit a couple more for friends! Warning – it can be addictive knitting this one up 😀

2 comments on “Long hiatus but busy knitting”

  1. Love the forest green – so wintry and beautiful and the big buttons make this a very chic piece

    • Thanks Preeti! I too love the buttons – were gifted by a friend from Italy. I have always loved big buttons, have a huge stash of them!


Leave a Reply

