Calla tank

By: expressionsinyarn

Jul 23 2009

Category: Knitting

4 Comments

Aperture:f/3.1
Focal Length:7.6mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/3 sec
Camera:COOLPIX L11

After plenty of procastrination I decided to make the Calla tank (pattern available on Ravelry). There were two charts to this pattern, which seemed like a whole lot to take on for a novice knitter like me. Anyways, since I like to take on complex projects I decided to give this one a shot. Plenty of challenges, cables, garment shaping (which was a completely new thing for me to try and that made the experience all the more fun). I started this camisole sometime during June and managed to finish it today.  With help from my friends at Ravelry I was able to make a few mods namely knitting on circulars instead of straight as the pattern says, making the straps wider and the neckline boat-shaped – sort of! Here are the pics!

Calla tank

4 comments on “Calla tank”

  1. Wow. What a great beginning to a world of clothes-knitting! It is just great!

    • Thanks! 🙂 I’m hoping I can make many more tank tops and garments for myself and others!!

  2. swesome! Congrats this is beautiful.


Leave a Reply

